Your cart is empty!
View Cart Checkout
Cart subtotal: $USD0.00

Leonor Loureiro

Coimbra, Coimbra, Portugal

I can help in conversation (specially if you are not an English or Portuguese native and want some training). If you are a student, I can help you in organizational studying, developing research skills and  writing ideas. I can also help with my personal experience in using essential oils to achive a better and positive life.

And finally, You can also teach me something just by allowing me to know you! L.

6 Sessions POC
12 Sessions POC

Industry:
Counselling
E-Learning
Education
Heritage Conservation
Museums, Institutions & Libraries
Paper and Books Conservation
Personal Development
Student
Teaching English as a Foreign Language
Timber, Paper & Forest Products

Education: MA Conservation at Camberwell College of Arts / University of the Arts London, UK. BA Paper Conservation at Escola Superior de Conservação e Restauro, Lisboa, Portugal.

Languages: Portuguese, English, French, Italian, Spanish

Achievements:
Interested in research, coaching, essential oils, intellectual and human/personal growth. Honor & Award; Award by Project TRAMA (Jan 2018) ARP and ACRE Prize awarded by Project TRAMA (ARP and ACRE professional associations) to the conservation, preservation, and dissemination of work within Project Delfim Maya.

LinkedIN Profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/leonor-loureiro-73163b3/

Current Company: Instituto Politécnico de Tomar

Current Position: Head of Paper Conservation Laboratory

Experience:
Experience Description: Professor and Paper Conservation Laboratory since 2008 at Polytechnic Institute of Tomar, Portugal. Experience includes: • Head of Paper Conservation Laboratory - Instituto Politécnico de Tomar (Aug 2008 - Present) • Professor - Polytechnic Institute of Tomar (Aug 2008 - Present)

Contact Preferences:
Contact Videoconference


Other Information:


Hi,

I am from Portugal, female, in my 40’s, and with a good experience in travelling abroad. Speak and understand 5 languages, but also can sometimes understand and make myself understood in other languages. Its fun.

My experience is life. Professionally speaking, I am a Paper Conservator, working nowadays as a teacher at Polytechnic Institute of Tomar, center of Portugal. I deal with students from 17 years old to 70 years old, trying to help them with Preservation, Conservation, and Restoration of any Object/Heritage containing paper, parchment, leather, wood, metal, tortoise shell, bone, feathers, embroidery, and even painting materials. But I am also open to learn, all the time! I have to be a teacher, a consultant, a researcher, a listener, a laboratory head/technician/secretary/cleaning lady, and a psychologist too. Pretty confusing, sometimes.

I can help a Mentee anywhere in the world regarding its own personal development as a human being, seeing things in another perspective, or as simply as by having a language training conversation. That way everything (personally and professionally) will come accordingly, positively, and naturally in its life. Also I can help regarding his/hers own life and professional experiences, as I have a pretty knowledge about what is “to fall and to rise” again. It is a question of “mind change”, or change the way we see things.

Also, if you wish yo visit Portugal, I can help with any arrangements you need! Portugal it is one of the most old countries in the world, independent since 1139 A.D.

Wish you the best and hope you like my mentorship!

Leonor

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this mentor may leave a review.